+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 15 of 15

Thread: Soluttion for devices stuck in the bootloader and refuses to load diag from the sd!

  1. #1
    Super Moderator xtc-support is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    95
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 477 Times in 55 Posts
    Rep Power
    4

    Exclamation Soluttion for devices stuck in the bootloader and refuses to load diag from the sd!

    Hi guys,

    I have seen that most users make same mistake again and again and after this you guys post in forum that the phone is not supported, but in fact it's your fault because not read instructions or because you have no knowledge about how to flash a HTC phone.

    When you try unlock the phone after diag is load up, you have 2 option: "press power for reflash" and "press voume down for diag" in case you press by mistake the power button, your phone will change in flash mode and will stay in flash mode !!!


    If by mistake you selected FLASH and NOT enter DIAG, the phone will be in a permanent loop trying to flash the phone from the SD card. Solution for this is to put on a sd card the correct firmware, make sure the name of the file is correctly(PB99img.nbh for desire for example) and let it flash. After this the phone will exit the loop mode and you be able to load the diag again. Next time pay more attentions on the phone screen for messages displayed on.

    Best regards,
    THE XTC support team

  2. The Following 5 Users Say Thank You to xtc-support For This Useful Post:

    adilosse (8th-February-2011), gsmtaoufik (4th-February-2011), habeebo (20th-February-2011), ReyTech (7th-February-2011), yentrang120705 (1st-February-2011)

  3. #2
    Registered User ReyTech is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xtc-support View Post
    Hi guys,

    I have seen that most users make same mistake again and again and after this you guys post in forum that the phone is not supported, but in fact it's your fault because not read instructions or because you have no knowledge about how to flash a HTC phone.

    When you try unlock the phone after diag is load up, you have 2 option: "press power for reflash" and "press voume down for diag" in case you press by mistake the power button, your phone will change in flash mode and will stay in flash mode !!!


    If by mistake you selected FLASH and NOT enter DIAG, the phone will be in a permanent loop trying to flash the phone from the SD card. Solution for this is to put on a sd card the correct firmware, make sure the name of the file is correctly(PB99img.nbh for desire for example) and let it flash. After this the phone will exit the loop mode and you be able to load the diag again. Next time pay more attentions on the phone screen for messages displayed on.

    Best regards,
    THE XTC support team
    HI! CAN U TELL US HOW TO EXTRACT THE BIG FILE FROM STOCK ROMS USING WINRAR OR FROM WHICH FGOLDER TO COPY THE BIG FILES PLS INFORM?
    wbr
    rEYtECH.

  4. #3
    Registered User ameon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    This isn't user's fault, the description is wrong.

    For example HTC Desire:

    ...
    7. Select Diag by pressing power
    ...

    ...but on the phone screen is vice-versa:

    Power = Reflash
    Action = DIAG


    If I follow description and press POWER, I never enter the DIAG menu.

  5. #4
    Registered User sm3cherul is on a distinguished road sm3cherul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mbibutuban
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    You should follow instructions on phone screen - Action=DIAG

  6. #5
    Registered User ameon is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    5
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by sm3cherul View Post
    You should follow instructions on phone screen - Action=DIAG
    Of course, that's what I said, I olways do that way, I just pointed a "bug" in sw.

  7. #6
    Registered User sm3cherul is on a distinguished road sm3cherul's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Mbibutuban
    Posts
    174
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 20 Times in 20 Posts
    Rep Power
    5
    Raskal said in one thread to follow instructions on the phone`s screen. I personally never took a look what is says in the GUI.

  8. #7
    Registered User kwaku85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by ReyTech View Post
    HI! CAN U TELL US HOW TO EXTRACT THE BIG FILE FROM STOCK ROMS USING WINRAR OR FROM WHICH FGOLDER TO COPY THE BIG FILES PLS INFORM?
    wbr
    rEYtECH.
    If You ask how to extract firmware from original flasher, just change .exe to .rar and unpack needed files.

  9. The Following User Says Thank You to kwaku85 For This Useful Post:

    ReyTech (5th-March-2011)

  10. #8
    Registered User kwaku85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    And true is in GUI there is some "bug" in instructions. Just read from GUI what You need to do, and put right button on phone (right button discryption on phone display). That's all, Clip is amazing.

  11. #9
    Registered User ReyTech is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    7
    Thanks
    11
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    @kwaku85
    this is not possible@ i tried and it gives an error! anyother way?
    WBR
    ReyTech.

  12. #10
    Registered User kwaku85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    There is no any other way I now it. It must working. Try download another file and test. Mayby Your WinRAR have some problems.

  13. #11
    Registered User javidzone is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    india
    Posts
    11
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    how do i get correct rom if phone shipped and stuk in htc hero
    how do i fix? i have xtc clip hw do i fix this phone? if i dont have correct rom

  14. #12
    Registered User kwaku85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Best solution is JTAG. Sometimes You cannot do anything, phone just refuse any gold card and any flash files. Then, You can repair it only via JTAG

  15. #13
    Registered User sly666 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Ok, so i wrongly pressed Reflash instead of Diag.

    Now my phone will not load the goldcard. I get "no or wrong image" quickly flash up.

    Is there a step by step guide available to fix this?

    HBOOT is 0.85.0024
    Shipped ROM is android 2.3.3
    Phone is native to: T Mobile UK

    Regards.

  16. #14
    Registered User kwaku85 is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Krakow
    Posts
    35
    Thanks
    1
    Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    You must find proper flash file for Your region and operator and flash phone via uSD card

  17. #15
    Registered User yobany is on a distinguished road
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    1
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Rep Power
    0
    Quote Originally Posted by xtc-support View Post
    but in fact it's your fault
    in my case it certainly was not my own fault, it is clearly a massive UI design flaw. you can't even call it a flaw anymore, that's just criminal negligence. I've got an HTC Wildfire S, and tonight, while trying to do something as elementary as half-sleepily checking the time I managed to accidentally completely screw up my phone. that was all I was trying to do. next thing you know my phone is utterly unusable. was forced to floor my battery since I can't even switch it off.
    what an utter joke, seriously!!! there I thought HTC are building up quite a good reputation, and then this. how this ever made it past product testing is beyond me!!

+ Reply to Thread

Thread Information

Users Browsing this Thread

There are currently 1 users browsing this thread. (0 members and 1 guests)

     

Visitors found this page by searching for:

mytouch 4g stuck on boot screen

htc wildfire bootloader

htc wildfire s stuck on boot screen

sidekick 4g stuck on boot screen

htc wildfire stuck on bootloader

htc wildfire stuck in bootloader

mytouch 4g stuck on bootloader

wildfire bootloader

htc hd7 stuck on htc screen

mytouch 4g stuck in boot loophtc surround bootloaderpb99img.nbhmytouch 4g stuck in bootloaderhtc surround boot loophtc surround stuck on boot screenhtc surround stuck at htc screenhtc hd7 bootloaderhtc freestyle stuck on htc screensidekick 4g boot loophtc wildfire stuck on bootloader screenhtc wildfire stuck on boot screenhtc mozart stuck on htc screenmytouch 4g stuck at boot screen sidekick 4g stuck on boothtc surround stuck on htc screen
SEO Blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts