PDA

View Full Version : [ HOW ] - TO Update/Downgarde JAF Box Firmware



rnc_ebm
28th-November-2010, 09:41 AM
HOW to UPDATE JAF Box Firmware TO SUPPORT SFI

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/SFI-JAFBox_UPDATE_01_00_BEFORE.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/SFI-JAFBox_UPDATE_01_01.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/SFI-JAFBox_UPDATE_01_02.jpg

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/SFI-JAFBox_UPDATE_01_03_AFTER.jpg


HOW to DOWNGRADE JAF Box Firmware TO SUPPORT JAF 1.98.66

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/SFI-JAFBox_UPDATE_02_DOWNGRADE.jpg


br

http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/PIC1.png (http://i72.photobucket.com/albums/i182/RNC_EBM/GSM%20Other/PIC1.png[/IMG][/URL)

awuvt
28th-November-2010, 10:34 AM
thancks ........................

JAF-The-one
28th-November-2010, 11:04 AM
Thanks boss for tutarial RNC_EBM

msmhk_gsm
28th-November-2010, 11:09 AM
thank you sir for yoor good work and nice sharing w/us.

chachobo
28th-November-2010, 11:18 AM
maraming tnx sa tutorial bosing........

:)

piracik
28th-November-2010, 12:00 PM
HOW to UPDATE JAF Box Firmware TO SUPPORT SFI










HOW to DOWNGRADE JAF Box Firmware TO SUPPORT JAF 1.98.66



br



Problem in my Jaf...
3677

rnc_ebm
28th-November-2010, 12:05 PM
Problem in my Jaf...
3677

THE PROBLEM WAS YOU USED THIRD PARTY SOFTWARE - BOX KILLER.

SO, NOW YOU ENCOUNTER PROBLEM REGARDING THIS UPDATE :(


br

RNC_EBM

Mastah-Gsi
28th-November-2010, 12:40 PM
Overhere as well.
HWID is crapped and I cannot update my box.

Is there a way to fix this or do I just need to wait when the new box comes available for sale?

herryjie
28th-November-2010, 01:43 PM
thanks brother



good job

incar
28th-November-2010, 04:18 PM
Same with me, i cant update firmware!!! What to do?

77an
28th-November-2010, 07:15 PM
3680
I have problems with update firmware in my JAF Box, how to solve this...?
Tnx.
Br
77an

incar
28th-November-2010, 07:27 PM
Hi! As far i heaw readed it looks that JAF box is corrupted and firmware cant be updatet by USB. This can hupend by using other therd party software like MX KEY or other. Solution for this is reflashing JAF box with programmer!!!

In this post You can finde how to do this: http://forums.phone-tools.cn/showthread.php/27370-Repair-JAF-BOX-tested-100-work

Jeff_tech
29th-November-2010, 05:35 AM
THE PROBLEM WAS YOU USED THIRD PARTY SOFTWARE - BOX KILLER.

SO, NOW YOU ENCOUNTER PROBLEM REGARDING THIS UPDATE :(


br

RNC_EBM

third party software is the crack one am i correct sir

mr.omphonx
29th-November-2010, 06:40 AM
3680
I have problems with update firmware in my JAF Box, how to solve this...?
Tnx.
Br
77an

i have same problem to ................. plz help

rajbhatia
29th-November-2010, 10:16 AM
Hi to all,First of all Welcome back raskal.just flashed 5130.very good programme.Pls add erase progress bar as it is not showing while erasing.Pls try to Add BB5 RPL on logs/credit basis as this is bigest problem everyone is facing & waiting.Pls reply

rajbhatia
29th-November-2010, 10:18 AM
Same with me, i cant update firmware!!! What to do?

Just go to C:\Program Files\SFI\NOK\JAFDRVx64 use last one to update your box firmware.Alredy mentioned in this forum

serg972
29th-November-2010, 01:28 PM
Same with me, i cant update firmware!!! What can i do!

butchoy62
29th-November-2010, 01:32 PM
thanks bossing, nice............

sujay dey
29th-November-2010, 03:04 PM
Sir i have an question if i update the box firmware from 01.B4 to 01.B5 after firmware update can i able to run Jaf 1.98.66 pkey also or i have to downgrade the firmware version again to 01.B4 please help me i need the answer because i love this box very much so i dont want to loose this box please help me.............................

jdwe
30th-November-2010, 12:08 PM
3694My Jaf box was faulty, I repaired it using Pony Programmer. When trying to update Jaf to used on SFI it gives error, please have a look

rasel-feni
30th-November-2010, 02:30 PM
Thanks boss nice work!

Softway
30th-November-2010, 06:18 PM
Box is not in Boot mode. Reconnect the box.

always getting this msg

sunny boy
30th-November-2010, 08:09 PM
thanks boss very good...

9khuongmobile
2nd-December-2010, 08:52 AM
Good JOB ...............

imcool.amju
3rd-December-2010, 02:11 PM
chscking fw ve....1b4->version wrong! bad box or update..........
plz hlp meee

akskbn
4th-December-2010, 05:45 AM
Wrong JAF box firmware! Error ?????

sunny boy
4th-December-2010, 06:08 AM
updating fw


chscking fw ve....1b4->version wrong! bad box or update..........
plz hlp meee





conect jaf box... go to SFI\NOK\JAFDRVx64 clink SFIJAFFWUpd.

roezt FRP
4th-December-2010, 03:23 PM
SFI JAF Box Interface Firmware updater 1.0 by VirtualM
Loading USB Library...Done.
Detecting JAF box...Found 1 interfaces.
Opening Connection...Done.
Reading box mode...OK.
Updating FW................................................ .....................
.................................................. ....................Done.
Checking FW ver...1b2 -> Version Wrong! Bad box or update!
Press any key to exit.
how solved?

the thinks
6th-December-2010, 03:50 PM
thank you nice info..

BRAHIM61
7th-December-2010, 01:36 PM
I have problems with update firmware in my JAF Box, how to solve this...?
I have JSBOX=JAF&SARAS SOFT(UFS+HWK+JAF+UNI) IN ONE BOX
http://www.suton.org/pdshow.asp?name=JS%20Box


Tnx.

BRAHIM61
7th-December-2010, 01:43 PM
I have problems with update firmware in my JAF Box, how to solve this...?
I have JSBOX =JAF & SARAS SOFT (UFS+HWK+JAF+UNI) and the programme detecte 2 interfaces
http://www.suton.org/pdshow.asp?name=JS%20Box

Tnx.

91909
7th-December-2010, 07:40 PM
My box showing this message
SFI JAF Box Interface Firmware updater 1.0 by VirtualM
Loading USB Library...Done.
Detecting JAF box...Found 1 interfaces.
Opening Connection...Done.
Reading box mode...OK.
Updating FW................................................ .....................
.................................................. ....................Done.
Checking FW ver...1b4 -> Version Wrong! Bad box or update!
Press any key to exit

Please help how can I solve it
Is my box is dead

yunuselkr
8th-February-2011, 03:31 PM
thankk youu

_Hamlet
20th-August-2011, 12:23 PM
Thank you very much!

_Hamlet
20th-August-2011, 12:44 PM
Thank you very much!

benat
27th-January-2012, 02:22 PM
doxn grade jaf box with pony prog and update it with 1b05

benat
27th-January-2012, 02:22 PM
it works for nicely

taleb
15th-October-2014, 01:31 PM
42604260cher piracik jai perdu tous mes donner box jaf sur un disk dur mort depuis le box manque update enfin avec sfi jai changer update avec logiciel potato mais jai le meme probleme que vous je demande avec plaisir si tu as trouver une solution merci infinement
Problem in my Jaf...
3677